The Florida College System Policy & Advocacy Committee Thursday, October 30, 2014 Hilton Sandestin Destin, Florida

MINUTES

Welcome and Call to Order

Dr. Carol Probstfeld, Policy and Advocacy Committee Chair, called the meeting of the Policy and Advocacy Committee to order at approximately 8:34 a.m. on Thursday, October 30, 2014 at the Hilton Sandestin in Destin, Florida.

The following members of the Policy and Advocacy Committee were present:

Dr. Jason Hurst	Dr. Ty Handy
Dr. Jim Richey	Dr. Dennis Gallon
Dr. Carol Eaton	Dr. Ed Meadows
Dr. Jonathan Gueverra	Dr. Jackson Sasser
Dr. Chuck Hall	Dr. Ann McGee
Dr. Cynthia Bioteau	Dr. Thomas Leitzel
Dr. John Holdnak	Dr. Carol Probstfeld
Dr. Ken Atwater	Dr. Jim Murdaugh
Dr. Ed Massay	

Dr. Ed Massey Dr. Chuck Mojock

Also present were:

Mr. Randy Hanna	Ms. Abbey Ivey
Ms. Kasongo Butler	Ms. Wendy Sikora
Ms. Lisa Cook	Mr. Kenny Bell
Ms. Julie Alexander	Mr. Scott Parke

Ms. Judy Green

Mr. Don Payton

Mr. Michael Brawer	Mr. Steve Schroeder
Mr. Greg Haile	Ms. Ana Sanchez
Ms. Sharon Crow	Mr. Jack Hall
Mr. Eric Johnson	Mr. Ed Woodruff
Mr. Andy Treadwell	Mr. Chuck Clemons
Ms. Victoria Hernandez	Mr. Bill Mullowney
Ms. Erin McColskey	Mr. Scott Balog
Mr. Sandy Ceseretti Ray	Mr. Jay Galbraith

Mr. Chauncey Fagler Dr. Tina O'Daniels Ms. Gean Ann Emond Ms. Christina Lloyd Ms. Tami Cullens Ms. Rebecca Rogers Ms. Nancy Botero Ms. Kim McGinnis Mr. Jeb Blackburn Mr. Joe Sarnovsky Ms. Petra Kohlman-Sanchez Mr. Doug Savage Mr. John Wall Dr. Tom Furlong Dr. Judy Bilsky Ms. Sasha Jarrell Mr. Peter Usinger Mr. Peter Elliott

Dr. Dan Rodkin
Mr. Emmanuel Hernandez-Agosto
Ms. Cindy Hewitt
Ms. Sheryl Vittitoe

Ms. Lisa Richardson
Ms. Stacey Webb
Mr. Brian Miles
Ms. Adriana Fazzano
Dr. Kathyrine Scheuch
Dr. Walter Smith

Mr. Mike Matulia

Recorder: Tina Ingramm

1.0 Approval of Minutes

1.1 Approval, Policy & Advocacy Meeting Minutes, September 25 2014

<u>Action:</u> Upon a motion by Dr. Jim Murdaugh and a second by Dr. John Holdnak the minutes of the September 25, 2014 meeting of Policy & Advocacy Committee were approved by without objection.

2.0 2015 Substantive Issues

Dr. Probstfeld reported she will be meeting soon with legislators and the Governor's staff.

Dr. Carol Probstfeld adjourned the Policy and Advocacy Committee meeting at approximately 8:36 a.m. without objection.