

Serving the Florida College System since 1949

Administration Commission Report June 2018

1. Executed Board Elected (Updated):

Title	Name & College	Email	Contact Number
Chair	Brenda Rante Indian River State College 3209 Virginia Avenue Fort Pierce, FL 34983	<u>Brante@irsc.edu</u>	772-462-7967
Chair-Elect	Lynne O'Dell Indian River State College 3209 Virginia Avenue Fort Pierce, FL 34983	lodell@irsc.edu	772-462-7785
Secretary	Nicole Duslak Lake-Sumter State College	DuslakN@lssc.edu	352-3233691
Treasurer	Keri Hughes Indian River State College 3209 Virginia Avenue Fort Pierce, FL 34983	khughes@irsc.edu	772-462-7785
Public Relations Chair	Dr. Mark A. Thompson Lake Sumter State College 9501 US Highway 441 Leesburg, FL 34788	ThompsoM@lssc.edu	352-323-3638
Vice Chair			
Parliamentarian			
Legislative Liaison			
Region Reps	Region IJacqueline EdwardsTallahassee CommunityCollegeEdwardsj@tcc.fl.edu850-201-6113Region II		

Region III Doug Prevatt College of Central Florida prevattd@cf.edu 352-873-5800, ext. 1242	
<u>Region IV</u> <u>Region V</u>	

2. <u>Webpage</u>

- Will add to the Webpage:
 - > By Laws
 - > Meeting minutes
 - > Leadership Excellence Award information coming soon
- 3. Region V Conference Administration Commission partnered with Region V on May 9 and 10, 2018 at Indian River State College. We had two presenters from Lake-Sumter State College: Dr. Mark Thompson, and Vice President Dr. Douglas Wymer. We raffled off a collection of gift cards and scratch offs and raised \$146 to be deposited into the Administration Commission account.

4. Administration Commission Board Meetings

We had an Administration Commission Board meeting at the Region V Conference on May 10, 2018.

5. Action Items

- Continue to build content on newly created Administration Commission FB Page: <u>https://www.facebook.com/AFCAdministration/</u>
- Leadership of Excellence Award requirements and announcement to be sent out July 2018.
- Continue to reach to AFC members to fill Administration Commission positions.

Submitted by: Brenda Rante Administration Commission Chair brante@irs.edu June 2018