AFC BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

Wednesday, July 11, 2018 4:00 PM

Daytona State College 1200 W. International Speedway Blvd. Daytona Beach, FL 32114

AGENDA

4:00 PM - Board of Directors Meeting

-	^	~ 1		•
1.	A .	General	l Km	cinacc
	·	CTCHELA		211111222

- 1.1 Call to Order Dr. Tunjarnika Coleman-Ferrell, President
- 1.2 Roll Call sign-in sheet
- 1.3 Consent Items for Approval or Ratification Michael Brawer
 - 1.3.1 Approval, Board of Directors Agenda, July 11, 2018
 - 1.3.2 Approval, Board of Directors Minutes, April 3, 2018
 - 1.3.3 Approval, AFC Executive Committee Teleconference minutes, June 26, 2018
 - 1.3.4 Ratify, The NCHERM Group LLC BIT Team Training
 - 1.3.5 Ratify, Bolante.NET Campus Safety Symposium workshop
 - 1.3.6 Ratify, Wyndham Orlando Resort International September 2018 Board of Directors meeting
 - 1.3.7 Ratify, Hilton St. Petersburg AFC Teaching and Learning Conference 2019
 - 1.3.8 Ratify, Philadelphia Insurance Companies Directors and Officers Liability
 - 1.3.9 Ratify, The Hartford Fire Insurance Company Employee Pension Bond
 - 1.3.10 Ratify, Ohio Security Insurance Company Commercial General Liability
 - 1.3.11 Ratify, Southern-Owners Umbrella Policy
 - 1.3.12 Ratify, 2017 Audit
 - 1.3.13 Ratify, Moore Communications Contract

2.0 President's Report– Dr. Tunjarnika Coleman-Ferrell, President

3.0 Executive Director/CEO Report - Michael Brawer

- 3.1 Approval, AFC Financial Report
- 3.2 Approval, 2018-19 AFC Budget
- 3.3 Ratify, Standing Rules change
- 3.4 Annual Conference Planning Update

4.0 AFC Foundation – Andre Hawkins, Chair

5.0 Commissions Business – Byron Todd, Vice President for Commissions

- 5.1 Administration Brenda Rante
- 5.2 Campus Safety Doug Prevatt
- 5.3 Career and Professional Employees Gregory Williams
- 5.4 Communications and Marketing Chris Thomes
- 5.5 Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Michelle Dames
- 5.6 Facilities John Barbieri
- 5.7 Faculty Xiao Wang
- 5.8 Healthcare –

- 5.9 Institutional Effectiveness Lorenzo Carswell
- 5.10 Learning Resources Claire Miller
- 5.11 Student Development Lori Cannon
- 5.12 Technology Ron Kielty
- 5.13 Trustees Dipa Shah
- 5.14 Workforce, Adult and Continuing Education Belinthia Berry

6.0 Regional Business – Stephanie L. Campbell, Vice President for Regions & Chapters

- 6.1 Region I Melonie Miner
- 6.2 Region II Holly Sutton
- 6.3 Region III James Miller
- 6.4 Region IV Tina Adams
- 6.5 Region V Michael Pelitera
- 6.6 Chapter Business

7.0 Standing Committees – Marjorie McGee, President-Elect

- 7.1 Awards Committee Katrina Porter
- 7.2 Bylaws Committee Bill Mullowney
- 7.3 Certified College Professional Committee Charlene Latimer
- 7.4 Human Resources and Finance Committee Byron Todd
- 7.5 Legislative Committee Rachael Ondrus (Michael Brawer)
- 7.6 Member Services Committee Dana Livesay and Alton Austin
- 7.7 Membership Development Committee Wanda Curtiss
- 7.8 Nominating Committee Robert Flores
 - 7.8.1 Ratify, 2019 AFC Executive Officer Candidates
- 7.9 Planning and Development Committee Christine Warner and Ryan Woods
- 7.10 Policy and Advocacy Committee Jim Murdaugh (Michael Brawer)
- 7.11 Service Projects Committee Sandi Barrett

8.0 Liaisons and Special Committees – Robert Flores, Past President

- 8.1 Credentials and Tellers Eileen Johnson
- 8.2 Journal Editorial Board Gary Sligh
- 8.3 AFC Retirees Pat Harrell
- 8.4 Speakers Bureau Juanita Scott

OBFTGOTG?

ADJOURN

6:00 p.m. Reception at the Hosseini Center Beverage Science Lab, Room 230