#### AFC BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

Wednesday, January 30, 2019 4:00 PM Seminole State College 100 Weldon Blvd. Sanford, Florida 32773 SC - 185

#### **AGENDA**

## 3:00 PM - Board Professional Development

## 4:00 PM - Board of Directors Meeting

1.	.0	General	R	usiness
1	·V	uchciai	v	usincss

- 1.1 Call to Order Marjorie McGee, President
- 1.2 Roll Call sign-in sheet
- 1.3 Consent Items for Approval or Ratification Michael Brawer
  - 1.3.1 Approval, Board of Directors Agenda, January 30, 2019
  - 1.3.2 Approval, Board of Directors Meeting Minutes November 6, 2018
  - 1.3.3 Ratify, DoubleTree Hotel Contract Jan 2019, Council of Presidents
  - 1.3.4 Ratify, DoubleTree Hotel Contract April 2019, Council of Presidents
  - 1.3.5 Ratify, Wyndham Orlando Hotel Contract Nov 2021, Annual Conference
  - 1.3.6 Ratify, Lynn University Tuition Agreement, Membership Benefit
  - 1.3.7 Ratify, Zenith Insurance Renewal, Worker's Compensation Policy

### 2.0 President's Report-Marjorie McGee, President

### 3.0 Executive Director/CEO Report - Michael Brawer

- 3.1 Approval, AFC Financial Report
- 3.2 Ratify, 2017-18 AFC Audit

#### 4.0 AFC Foundation – Andre Hawkins, Chair

### 5.0 Commissions Business – Tracy Glidden, Vice President for Commissions

- 5.1 Administration Lynne O'Dell
- 5.2 Campus Safety Alan Montgomery
- 5.3 Career and Professional Employees Katie Profeta
- 5.4 Communications and Marketing Jonathan Cooks
- 5.5 Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Daniella Pierre
- 5.6 Facilities Govindah Ramnarain
- 5.7 Faculty Kimberlie Massnick
- 5.8 Healthcare Ann Hubbard and Nancy Zinser
- 5.9 Institutional Effectiveness Michael Pelitera
- 5.10 Learning Resources Claire Miller
- 5.11 Student Development Mikel James
- 5.12 Technology Paul Lefavi
- 5.13 Trustees Dipa Shah
- 5.14 Workforce, Adult and Continuing Education Ryan Buckthorpe

# 6.0 Regional Business – Ray Coulter, Vice President for Regions & Chapters

- 6.1 Region I Joc Calloway
- 6.2 Region II Matt Wetzel
- 6.3 Region III Kim Sellers
- 6.4 Region IV Greg Harris
- 6.5 Region V Mark Johnson
- 6.6 Chapter Business

### 7.0 Standing Committees – Matthew White, President-Elect

- 7.1 Awards Committee Katrina Porter
- 7.2 Bylaws Committee Bill Mullowney
- 7.3 Certified College Professional Committee Christine Tripp
- 7.4 Human Resources and Finance Committee Byron Todd
- 7.5 Legislative Committee Rachael Ondrus Bonlarron (Michael Brawer)
- 7.6 Member Services Committee Melonie Miner
- 7.7 Membership Development Committee Wanda Curtiss and Stephanie L. Campbell
- 7.8 Nominating Committee Tunjarnika Coleman-Ferrell
- 7.9 Planning and Development Committee Holly Sutton and Gregory Williams
- 7.10 Policy and Advocacy Committee Jim Murdaugh (Michael Brawer)
- 7.11 Service Projects Committee Sandi Barrett

## 8.0 Liaisons and Special Committees – Tunjarnika Coleman-Ferrell, Past President

- 8.1 Journal Editorial Board
- 8.2 AFC Retirees Pat Harrell
- 8.3 Speakers Bureau Juanita Scott

### **OBFTGOTC?**

#### **ADJOURN**

DINNER – 6:30 PM – Liam Fitzpatrick's 951 Market Promenade Avenue Lake Mary, Florida 32746