AFC BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

Tuesday, November 5, 2019 3:00 PM Innisbrook

Edinburgh Building, Room 7-9 36750 US Hwy 19 N. Palm Harbor, FL 34684

AGENDA

3:00 PM - Board Professional Development

4:00 PM - Board Meeting

1 1		I D	•	
1.0	Genera	I Bu	isin	ess

- 1.1 Call to Order Marjorie McGee, President
- 1.2 Roll Call sign-in sheet
- 1.3 Consent Items for Approval or Ratification Michael Brawer
 - 1.3.1 Approval, Board of Directors Agenda, November 5, 2019
 - 1.3.2 Approval, Board of Directors Meeting Minutes September 20, 2019
 - 1.3.3 Ratify, Wyndham Orlando Resort International, FCS Councils

2.0 President's Report-Marjorie McGee, President

3.0 Executive Director/CEO Report - Michael Brawer

- 3.1 Approval, AFC Financial Report
- 3.2 Annual Conference Update Marsha Kiner

4.0 AFC Foundation – Andre Hawkins, Chair

4.1 Silent Auction Update, Carol Quinn

5.0 Commissions Business – Tracy Glidden, Vice President for Commissions

- 5.1 Administration Lynne O'Dell
- 5.2 Campus Safety Alan Montgomery
- 5.3 Career and Professional Employees Katie Profeta
- 5.4 Communications and Marketing Kelly Hogan
- 5.5 Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Daniella Pierre
- 5.6 Facilities Govindah Ramnarain
- 5.7 Faculty Jean Scheppers
- 5.8 Healthcare Ann Hubbard
- 5.9 Institutional Effectiveness, Planning and Professional Development Michael Pelitera
- 5.10 Learning Resources Claire Miller
- 5.11 Student Development Mikel James
- 5.12 Technology Jessie Clayton
- 5.13 Trustees Tim Morris
- 5.14 Workforce, Adult and Continuing Education Ryan Buckthorpe

6.0 Regional Business – Ray Coulter, Vice President for Regions & Chapters

- 6.1 Region I Wanjiku Jackson
- 6.2 Region II Matt Wetzel

- 6.3 Region III Kim Sellers
- 6.4 Region IV Jaime Pagels
- 6.5 Region V Mark Johnson
- 6.6 Chapter Business

7.0 Standing Committees – Matthew White, President-Elect

- 7.1 Awards Committee Katrina Porter
- 7.2 Bylaws Committee Bill Mullowney
- 7.3 Certified College Professional Committee Christine Tripp
- 7.4 Human Resources and Finance Committee Byron Todd
- 7.5 Legislative Committee Jack Capra
- 7.6 Member Services Committee Melonie Miner
- 7.7 Membership Development Committee Wanda Curtiss and Stephanie L. Campbell
- 7.8 Nominating Committee Tunjarnika Coleman-Ferrell
- 7.9 Planning and Development Committee Holly Sutton and Gregory Williams
- 7.10 Policy and Advocacy Committee Joe Pickens (Michael Brawer)
- 7.11 Service Projects Committee Sandi Barrett

8.0 Liaisons and Special Committees – Tunjarnika Coleman-Ferrell, Past President

- 8.1 AFC Retirees Pat Harrell
- 8.2 Speakers Bureau Juanita Scott

OBFTGOTC?

ADJOURN

6:30 PM – Reception, Island Clubhouse

7:00 PM – Dinner, Island Clubhouse