Gregory Williams
Tallahassee Community College
2023 AFC President

It is an honor and a privilege to be elected as your 2023 State President of the Association of Florida Colleges. I am excited and looking forward to a great year. As I look back over my AFC journey of these past 8 years, I realize that I am standing on the shoulders of “GIANTS”, that have served this association. We have made great strides in Moving our College System forward as well as our Association forward. I am looking forward to continuing this process of “Moving Forward”. We must continue to move forward with everyone in mind from our members, chapters, regions, commissions, and committees. It’s going to take all of us working together.

Henry Ford said, “If everyone is moving forward together, then success takes care of itself”. I want to see a recommitment of our seasoned members and I want to see the excitement in our new member's eyes when they attend our meetings and conferences.

In 2023, we will:

  • Move Forward with our relationship with the Council of Presidents (COP)
  • Move Forward with Membership Growth and continue our goal of adding 1,000 new AFC Members
  • Move Forward with Advocacy
  • Move Forward with Professional Growth & Development
  • Move Forward with meeting the needs of all of our stakeholders

In closing, I challenge you to do all that you can to help us “Move Forward with Great Expectations.”

Thank you for your support of the Association of Florida Colleges.


AFC Past Presidents

2022- Ms. Stephanie L. Campbell

2021 - Mr. Ray Coulter

2020 - Mr. Matthew White

2019 - Ms. Marjorie McGee

2018 - Dr. Tunjarnika L. Coleman-Ferrell

2017 - Dr. Robert Flores

2016 - Mrs. Juanita Scott

2015 - Dr. Dan Rodkin

2014 - Mr. Peter Usinger

2013 - Mr. Byron Todd

2012 - Dr. Gary Sligh

2011 - Mrs. Evelyn Ward

FACC Past Presidents

2010 - Dr. Martha Williams

2009 - Dr. Will Benedicks

2008 - Mrs. Carol Quinn

2007 - Dr. Jeff Allbritten

2006 - Mrs. Sandra Harrell

2005 - Mr. Jeff Peters

2004 - Mr. Paul Szuch

2003 - Mrs. Pat Ayers

2002 - Mr. Bill Shaffer

2001 - Mr. Michael Comins

2000 - Mrs. Joyce Traynom

1999 - Dr. Chuck Mojock

1998 - Dr. Dale O'Daniel

1997 - Dr. Margaret Massey

1996 - Mr. Gauis Bruce

1995 - Dr. Burt Harres

1994 - Mrs. Eva Maria "Patti" Hysmith

1993 - Mr. Tom Green

1992 -  Dr. Ronda White

1991 - Mr. Andre Hawkins

1990 - Mrs. Sharon Crow

1989 - Mr. Bob Wilcosky

1988 - Dr. Leo Diaz

1987 - Mr. Anthony Casale

1986 - Dr. Catherine Cornelius

1985 - Dr. Jerry Odom