PDF Print Email

2014 AFC BOARD OF DIRECTORS

  1. Executive Committee
  2. Commission Chairs
  3. Region Directors 
  4. Committee Chairs (Ex Officio)
  5. Board Liaisons (Ex-Officio)

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

President -Peter Usinger, Polk State College, 999 Avenue H, NE, Winter Haven, FL 33881, PH: 863-297-5009, Email: pusinger@polk.edu

President-Elect - Dan Rodkin, Santa Fe College, 3000 NW 83rd Street, Gainesville, FL 32606, PH: 352-395-4171, Email: dan.rodkin@sfcollege.edu

VP for Regions & Chapters -  Xiao Wang, Broward College, 3501 SW Davie Road, Davie, FL 33314, PH: 754-422-9990, Email: xwang@broward.edu

VP-Elect for Regions & Chapters - LaFran Reddin, Hillsborough Community College, 10414 E. Columbus Dr. Tampa, FL 33619, PH: 813-253-7809, Email: lreddin@hccfl.edu

VP for Commissions -Wanda Curtiss, Miami Dade College, 3800 NW 115th Avenue, Miami, FL 33178, PH: 305-237-8969, Email: wcurtiss@mdc.edu

VP-Elect for Commissions - Robert Flores, South Florida State College, 600 W. College Drive, Avon Park, FL 33825, PH: 863-784-7099, Email: floresr@southflorida.edu

Immediate Past-President - Byron Todd, Tallahassee Community College, 444 Appleyard Dr. Tallahassee, FL 32304, PH: 850-201-8280, Email: toddb@tcc.fl.edu

COMMISSION CHAIRS

Administration - Tunjarnika Coleman-Ferrell, Palm Beach State College, 300 Saint Lucie Avenue, Boca Raton, FL 33431, PH: 561-862-4415,Email: ferrelln@palmbeachstate.edu

Adult & Continuing Education - James Connolly, St. Petersburg College, PO Box 13489, St. Petersburg, FL, PH: 727-341-4445, Email: connolly.james@spcollege.edu

Career & Professional Employees - Cara Bennett, College of Central Florida, 3001 SW College Road, Ocala, FL 34474, PH: 352-873-5848, Email: bennettc@cf.edu

Communications and Marketing-James Froh, Chipola College, 3094 Indian Circle, Marianna, FL 32446, PH: 850-718-2413, Email: frohj@chipola.edu

Equity - Rachel Luce-Hitt, Valencia College, 8600 Valencia College Lane, Orlando, FL 32825-3345, PH: 407-582-8081, Email: rluce@valenciacollege.edu  

Facilities - George Urbano, Polk State College, 999 Avenue H, NE, Winter Haven, FL 33881, PH: 863-297-1086, gurbano@polk.edu

Faculty - Margie Robertson, State College of Florida, 5840 26th Street West, Bradenton, FL 34207, PH: 941-228-0115, Email: robertm@scf.edu

Healthcare Education -Lisa Smith, Indian River State College, 3209 Virginia Avenue, Fort Pierce, FL 34981, PH: 772-462-7554, Email: lgsmith@irsc.edu

Institutional Effectiveness, Planning and Professional Development - Rob Gregg, Pensacola State College, 1000 College Blvd. Pensacola, FL 32504, PH: 850-484-1848, Email: rgregg@pensacolastate.edu

Instructional Innovation- TBD

Learning Resources - Isabel Hernandez, Miami Dade College, 627 SW 27th Avenue, Miami, FL 33135, PH: 305-237-6151, Email: ihernand@mdc.edu

Occupational & Workforce Education - Valerie Murphy, College of Central Florida, 3001 SW College Road, Ocala, FL 34474, PH: 352-854-2322 x1776, Email: murphyv@cf.edu

Student Development - Melissa Scalzi, Tallahassee Community College, 444 Appleyard Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32304, PH: 850-201-8239, Email: scalzim@tcc.fl.edu

Technology - James May, Valencia College,701 North Econlockhatchee, Orlando, FL 32825, PH: 407-582-2047, Email: jmay@valenciacollege.edu

Trustees - Tami Cullens, South Florida State College, 600 West College Dr., Avon Park, FL 33825, PH: 863-381-0753, Email: tami.cullens@southflorida.edu

REGION DIRECTORS

Region I - Kristen Last, Northwest Florida State College, 100 College Blvd., Niceville, FL 32578, PH: 850-729-4971, Email: lastk@nwfsc.edu

Region II - Becky Van Hoek, Florida Gateway College, 149 SE College Place, Lake City, FL, PH: 386-754-4491, Email: Rebecca.vanhoek@fgc.edu

Region III- Mercedes Clement, Daytona State College, 1200 W. International Speedway Blvd., Daytona Beach, FL 32114, PH: 386-506-3440, Email: clemenm@daytonastate.edu

Region IV - Marcia Gilbert, Pasco-Hernando State College, 10230 Ridge Road, New Port Richey, FL 34654, PH: 727-816-3429, Email: gilberm@phsc.edu

Region V - Paul Lefavi, Indian River State College, 3209 Virginia Avenue, Fort Pierce, FL 34981, PH: 772-462-7739, Email: plefavi@irsc.edu

COMMITTEE CHAIRS (Ex Officio)

Awards-Lena Phelps, South Florida State College, 600 West College Drive, Avon Park, FL 33825, PH: 863-784-7303, Email: Lena.Phelps@southflorida.edu

Bylaws - Bill Mullowney, Valencia College, 190 S. Orange Ave., Orlando, FL 32801, PH: 407-582-3411, Email: bmullowney@valenciacollege.edu

Finance and Retirement Issues - Jeff Schembera, Gulf Coast State College, 5230 West Highway 98, Panama City, FL 32401, PH: 904-612-3589, Email: schembej@aol.com

CCP- Will Benedicks. Tallahassee Community College, 444 Appleyard Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32304, PH: 850-201-8170, Email: benedicw@tcc.fl.edu

CCP-Isa Suarez Rivera,Valencia College, 701 North Econlockhatchee, Orlando, FL 32825 PH:407-582-3317Email: isuarezrivera@valenciacollege.edu]

Legislative Committee - Matthew Holliday, Florida SouthWestern State College, 8099 College Parkway SW, Fort Myers, FL 33929, PH: 239-489-9052, Email: matthew.holliday@fsw.edu

Membership Development - Stephanie L. Campbell, Polk State College, 310 Technology Drive, Bartow, FL 33830, PH: 863-669-2951, 
Email: stcampbell@polk.edu

Membership Development - Charlene Latimer, Daytona State College, 1200 W. International Speedway Blvd., Daytona Beach, FL 32114, PH: 386-506-3142, Email: latimec@daytonastate.edu

Member Services - Juanita Scott, Pensacola State College, 1000 College Blvd. Pensacola, FL 32504, PH: 850-484-1953, Email: jscott@pensacolastate.edu

Nominating- Byron Todd, Tallahassee Community College, 444 Appleyard Dr. Tallahassee, FL 32304, PH: 850-201-8280, Email: toddb@tcc.fl.edu

Planning and Development - Tina Hart, Indian River State College, 3209 Virginia Ave, Ft. Pierce, FL 34981, PH: 772-462-4703, Email: chart@irsc.edu

Policy & Advocacy Committee - Jim Henningsen, College of Central Florida, 3001 SW College Road, Ocala, FL 34474, PH: 352-873-5835, Email: jim.henningsen@cf.edu  

Service Project- Gary Sligh, Lake-Sumter State College, 9501 U.S. Highway 441, Leesburg, FL 34788-8751, PH: 352-323-3670, Fax: 352-435-5023, Email: slighg@lssc.edu

BOARD LIAISONS (Ex-Officio) 

Chancellor, The Florida College System - Randy Hanna, The Florida College System, 1314 Florida Education Center, Tallahassee, FL 32399, PH: 850- 245-9449, Email: randy.hanna@fldoe.org

Council of Presidents -  John Grosskopf, North Florida Community College, 325 NW Turner Davis Drive, Madison, FL , 32340, PH: 850-973-1601, Email: grosskopfj@nfcc.edu

AFC Foundation Board - Andre Hawkins, Indian River State College, 3209 Virginia Avenue, Fort Pierce, FL 34981, PH: 772-462-4242, Fax: 772-462-4258, Email: ahawkins@irsc.edu

Parliamentarian - Robert Van Der Velde, Palm Beach State College, 3160 PGA Blvd. Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410, PH: 561-207-5416, Email: vanderr@palmbeachstate.edu

 
powered by MemberClicks