2018 AFC BOARD OF DIRECTORS

  1. Executive Committee

  2. Commission Chairs

  3. Region Directors 

  4. Committee Chairs (Ex Officio)

  5. Board Liaisons (Ex-Officio)

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

President - Tunjarnika Coleman-Ferrell
Palm Beach State College
300 Saint Lucie Avenue, Boca Raton, FL 33431
PH: 561-862-4415
Email: ferrelln@palmbeachstate.edu

President-Elect - Marjorie McGee
College of Central Florida
3001 SW College Road, Ocala, FL 34474
PH: 352-291-4416
Email: mcgeem@cf.edu

VP for Regions & Chapters - Stephanie L. Campbell
Polk State College
310 Technology Drive, Bartow, FL 33830
PH: 863-669-2951
Email: stcampbell@polk.edu

VP-Elect for Regions & Chapters - Ray Coulter
Palm Beach State College
4200 Congress Avenue
Lake Worth, Florida 33461 
PH: 561-868-4161
Email: coulterr@palmbeachstate.edu

VP for Commissions - Byron Todd
Tallahassee Community College
444 Appleyard Dr. Tallahassee, FL 32304
PH: 850-201-8280
Email: toddb@tcc.fl.edu

VP-Elect for Commissions - Tracey Glidden
Eastern Florida State College
3865 N. Wickham Road
Melbourne, FL 329535

PH: 321-433-5548
Email: gliddent@easternflorida.edu

Immediate Past-President - Robert Flores
South Florida State College
600 W. College Drive, Avon Park, FL 33825
PH: 863-784-7099
Email: floresr@southflorida.edu


COMMISSION CHAIRS

Administration - Brenda Rante
Indian River State College
3209 Virginia Ave.
Fort Pierce, Florida 34981
PH: 772-462-7967
Email: brante@irsc.edu

Campus Safety - Doug Prevatt
College of Central Florida
3001 SW College Rd
Ocala, Florida 34474
PH: 352-745-8826
Email:prevattd@cf.edu

Career & Professional Employees - Gregory Williams
Tallahassee Community College
444 Appleyard Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32304
PH: 850-201-8044
Email: williag@tcc.fl.edu

Communications and Marketing - Chris Thomes
Gulf Coast State College
5230 W Hwy 98
Panama City, FL 32401
PH: 850-747-3250
Email: cthomes@gulfcoast.edu

Equity, Diversion and Inclusion- Michelle Dames
Tallahassee Community College
444 Appleyard Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32304
PH: 850-201-8362
Email: damesm@tcc.fl.edu

Facilities - John Barbieri
Indian River State College
3209 Virginia Ave
Fort Pierce, FL 34981
PH: 772-462-7428
Email: gbarbier@irsc.edu

Faculty - Xiao Wang
Broward College
111 Las Olas Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
PH: 754-422-9990
Email: xwang@broward.edu

Healthcare Education (Provisional) 

Institutional Effectiveness, Planning & Professional Development - Lorenzo Carswell
Hillsborough Community College
1206 N Park Rd
Plant City, FL 33563
PH: 813-850-5677
Email: lcarswell@hccfl.edu

Learning Resources - Claire Miller
South Florida State College
600 W College Drive
Avon Park, FL 33825

Student Development - Lori Cannon
Gulf Coast State College
5230 W HWY 98
Panama City, FL 32401
PH: 850-873-3598
Email: lcannon@gulfcoast.edu

Technology - Ron Kielty
College of Central Florida
3001 SW College Road
Ocala, FL 34472
PH: 352-854-2322
Email: kieltyr@cf.edu

Trustees - Marili Cancio (through June 30)

Workforce, Adult and Continuing Education Commission - Bill Barfield
Florida State College at Jacksonville
13510 Aerospace Way
Jacksonville, FL 32210
PH: 904-317-386
Email: bill.barfield@fscj.edu

REGION DIRECTORS

Region I - Melonie Miner
Pensacola State College
1000 College Blvd
Pensacola, FL 32504
PH: 850-484-2037
Email: mminer@pensacolastate.edu

Region II - Holly Sutton
Florida Gateway College
149 SE College Place
Lake City, FL 32025
PH: 386-754-4234
Email: holly.sutton@fgc.edu

Region III - James Miller
Seminole State College
100 Weldon Blvd
Sanford, FL 32773
PH: 407-708-2750
Email: millerja@seminolestate.edu

Region IV - Tina Adams
South Florida State College
600 W. College Drive
Avon Park, FL 33825
PH: 863-784-7448
Email: Tina.Adams@southflorida.edu

Region V - Michael Pelitera
Indian River State College
3209 Virginia Ave
Fort Pierce, FL 34981
PH: 772-418-1325
Email: mpeliter@irsc.edu

COMMITTEE CHAIRS (Ex Officio)

Awards - Katrina Porter
Gulf Coast State College
5230 W Hwy 98
Panama City, FL 32401
PH: 850-872-3864
Email: kporter@gulfcoast.edu

Bylaws - Bill Mullowney
Valencia College
190 S. Orange Ave., Orlando, FL 32801
PH: 407-582-3411
Email: bmullowney@valenciacollege.edu

Finance and Human Resources - Byron Todd
Tallahassee Community College
444 Appleyard Dr. Tallahassee, FL 32304
PH: 850-201-8280
Email: toddb@tcc.fl.edu

Certified College Professional - Charlene Latimer
Daytona State College
1200 W. International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
PH: 386-506-3142
Email: latimec@daytonastate.edu

Legislative Committee - Jack Hall
St. Johns River State College
5001 St Johns Ave
Palatka, FL 32177
PH: 386-312-4293
Email: jackhall@sjrstate.edu

Membership Development - Wanda Curtiss
Miami Dade College
300 NE 2nd Ave
Miami, FL 33132
PH: 305-237-8969
Email: wcurtiss@mdc.edu

Member Services - Dana Livesay
Hillsborough Community College
PO Box 31127
Tampa, FL 33619
PH: 813-253-6530
Email: dlivesay@hccfl.edu

Alton Austin
Eastern Florida State College
1519 Clearlake Road
Cocoa, FL 32922
PH: 321-433-5176
Email: austina@easternflorida.edu

Nominating - Robert Flores
South Florida State College
600 W. College Drive
Avon Park, FL 33825
PH: 863-784-7099
Email: floresr@southflorida.edu

Planning and Development - Christine Warner
Eastern Florida State College
1519 Clearlake Road
Cocoa, FL 32922
PH: 321-433-5921
Email: warnerc@easternflorida.edu

Ryan Woods
Santa Fe College
3000 NW 83 Steet
Gainesville, FL 32606
PH: 352-395-5920
Email: ryan.woods@sfcollege.edu

Policy & Advocacy Committee - Ava Parker
Palm Beach State College
4200 Congress Avenue
Lake Worth, FL 33461-4796
PH: 561-868-3885
Email: barretts@palmbeachstate.edu

Service Projects - Sandi Barrett
Palm Beach State College
4200 Congress Avenue
Lake Worth, FL 33461-4796
PH: 561-868-3885
Email: barrets@palmbeachstate.edu

BOARD LIAISONS (Ex-Officio) 

Chancellor- Madeline Pumariega
The Florida College System
325 West Gaines Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399
PH: 850- 245-9449
Email: madeline.pumariega@fldoe.org

Council of Presidents - Tom LoBasso
Daytona State College
PO Box 2811 
Daytona Beach, FL 32120-2811
PH: 386-506-4408
E-Mail: lobasst@daytonastate.edu

AFC Foundation Board - Andre Hawkins
Indian River State College
3209 Virginia Avenue
Fort Pierce, FL 34981
PH: 772-462-4242
Fax: 772-462-4258
Email: ahawkins@irsc.edu

AFC Retirees - Pat Harrell
Email: jazronnae@aol.com