PDF Print Email

2015 AFC BOARD OF DIRECTORS

  1. Executive Committee
  2. Commission Chairs
  3. Region Directors 
  4. Committee Chairs (Ex Officio)
  5. Board Liaisons (Ex-Officio)

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

President - Dan Rodkin, Santa Fe College, 3000 NW 83rd Street, Gainesville, FL 32606, PH: 352-395-4171, Email: dan.rodkin@sfcollege.edu

President-Elect - Juanita Scott, Pensacola State College, 1000 College Blvd. Pensacola, FL 32504, PH: 850-484-1953, Email: jscott@pensacolastate.edu

VP for Regions & Chapters - LaFran Reddin, Hillsborough Community College, 10414 E. Columbus Dr. Tampa, FL 33619, PH: 813-253-7809, Email: lreddin@hccfl.edu

VP-Elect for Regions & Chapters - Mercedes Clement, Daytona State College, 1200 W. International Speedway Blvd., Daytona Beach, FL 32114, PH: 386-506-3440, Email: clemenm@daytonastate.edu

VP for Commissions - Robert Flores, South Florida State College, 600 W. College Drive, Avon Park, FL 33825, PH: 863-784-7099, Email: floresr@southflorida.edu

VP-Elect for Commissions - Robert Van Der Velde, Palm Beach State College, 3160 PGA Blvd. Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410, PH: 561-207-5416, Email: vanderr@palmbeachstate.edu

Immediate Past-President - Peter Usinger, Polk State College, 999 Avenue H, NE, Winter Haven, FL 33881, PH: 863-297-5009, Email: pusinger@polk.edu

COMMISSION CHAIRS

Administration - Tunjarnika Coleman-Ferrell, Palm Beach State College, 3000 Saint Lucie Avenue, Boca Raton, FL 33431, PH: 561-862-4415,Email: ferrelln@palmbeachstate.edu

Adult & Continuing Education - Ruth McKinon, Pensacola State College, 418 West Garden Street, Pensacola, FL 32502, PH: 850-484-1363, Email: rmckinon@pensacolastate.edu

Career & Professional Employees - Tracy Glidden, Eastern Florida State College, 3865 N. Wickham Rd, Melbourne, FL 32935, PH: 321-433-5548, Email: gliddent@easternflorida.edu

Communications and Marketing - Travis Jordan, Broward College, 1000 Coconut Creek Blvd., Coconut Creek, FL 33066, PH: 954-201-2458, Email: tjordan1@broward.edu

Equity - Lonnie Thompson, Daytona State College, 1200 W. International Speedway Blvd., Daytona Beach, FL 32120, PH: 386-506-3973, Email: thompsl@daytonastate.edu 

Facilities - Jessica Vander Biezen, Santa Fe College, 3000 Northwest 83rd Street, Gainesville, Florida, 32606, PH. 352-395-5556, Email: jessica.vanderbiezen@sfcollege.edu

Faculty - Jim Lansing, Broward College, 1000 Coconut Creek Blvd., Coconut Creek, FL 33066, PH: 954-201-2296, Email: jlansing@broward.edu

Healthcare Education -Lisa Smith, Indian River State College, 3209 Virginia Avenue, Fort Pierce, FL 34981, PH: 772-462-7554, Email: lgsmith@irsc.edu

Institutional Effectiveness, Planning and Professional Development - Rob Gregg, Pensacola State College, 1000 College Blvd. Pensacola, FL 32504, PH: 850-484-1848, Email: rgregg@pensacolastate.edu

Instructional Innovation- TBD

Learning Resources - Isabel Hernandez, Miami Dade College, 627 SW 27th Avenue, Miami, FL 33135, PH: 305-237-6151, Email: ihernand@mdc.edu

Occupational & Workforce Education - Karen Tolson, College of Central Florida, 3001 SW College Road, Ocala, FL 34474, PH: 352-854-2322 x1593, Email: Tolsonk@cf.edu

Student Development - Marjorie McGee, College of Central Florida, 3001 SW College Road, Ocala, FL 34474, PH: 352-291-4416, Email: mcgeem@cf.edu

Technology - Josh Murdock, Valencia College, 1800 Kirkman Road, Orlando, FL 32811, PH: 407-582-5423, Email: jmurdock3@valenciacollege.edu

Trustees - Tami Cullens, South Florida State College, 600 West College Dr., Avon Park, FL 33825, PH: 863-381-0753, Email: tami.cullens@southflorida.edu

REGION DIRECTORS

Region I - Matt White, Chipola College, 3094 Indian Circle, Marianna, FL 32446, PH: 850-209-1876, Email: whitem@chipola.edu

Region II - Rawlslyn Francis, Florida State College at Jacksonville, 11901 Beach Blvd., Jacksonville, FL 32246, PH: 904-646-2341, Email: rawlslyn.francis@fscj.edu

Region III - Jean Scheppers, College of Central Florida, 3001 College Rd., Ocala, FL 34474, PH: 352-299-5146, Email: scheppej@cf.edu

Region IV - Sue Buntic, Florida SouthWestern State College, 7007 Lely Cultural Parkway, Naples, FL 34113, PH: 239-732-3706, Email: sbuntic@fsw.edu

Region V -Wanda Curtiss, Miami Dade College, 3800 NW 115th Avenue, Miami, FL 33178, PH: 305-237-8969, Email: wcurtiss@mdc.edu

COMMITTEE CHAIRS (Ex Officio)

Awards-Lena Phelps, South Florida State College, 600 West College Drive, Avon Park, FL 33825, PH: 863-784-7303, Email: Lena.Phelps@southflorida.edu

Bylaws - Bill Mullowney, Valencia College, 190 S. Orange Ave., Orlando, FL 32801, PH: 407-582-3411, Email: bmullowney@valenciacollege.edu

Finance and Retirement Issues - Byron Todd, Tallahassee Community College, 444 Appleyard Dr. Tallahassee, FL 32304, PH: 850-201-8280, Email: toddb@tcc.fl.edu

CCP- Will Benedicks. Tallahassee Community College, 444 Appleyard Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32304, PH: 850-201-8170, Email: benedicw@tcc.fl.edu

CCP- Charlene Latimer, Daytona State College, 1200 W. International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114, PH: 386-506-3142, Email: latimec@daytonastate.edu

Legislative Committee - Matthew Holliday, Florida SouthWestern State College, 8099 College Parkway SW, Fort Myers, FL 33929, PH: 239-489-9052, Email: matthew.holliday@fsw.edu

Membership Development - Juanita Scott, Pensacola State College, 1000 College Blvd. Pensacola, FL 32504, PH: 850-484-1953, Email: jscott@pensacolastate.edu

Membership Development - Xiao Wang, Broward College, 3501 SW Davie Road, Davie, FL 33314, PH: 754-422-9990, Email: xwang@broward.edu

Member Services - James Evans, Broward College, 1000 Coconut Creek Blvd., Coconut Creek, FL 33066, PH: 954-201-2301, Email: jevans@broward.edu

Member Services - Joy Raulerson, Pasco-Hernando State College, 10230 Ridge Road, New Port Richey, FL 34654, PH: 727-816-3215, Email: raulerj@phsc.edu

Nominating- Peter Usinger, Polk State College, 999 Avenue H, NE, Winter Haven, FL 33881, PH: 863-297-5009, Email: pusinger@polk.edu

Planning and Development - Tina Hart, Indian River State College, 3209 Virginia Ave, Ft. Pierce, FL 34981, PH: 772-462-4703, Email: chart@irsc.edu

Planning and Development - Stephanie Campbell, Polk State College, 310 Technology Drive, Bartow, FL 33830, PH: 863-669-2951, Email: stcampbell@polk.edu

Policy & Advocacy Committee - Carol Probstfeld, State College of Florida, 5840 26 St West, Bradenton FL 34207, PH: 941-752-5201, Email: probstc@scf.edu

Service Project- James Froh, Chipola College, 3094 Indian Circle, Marianna, FL 32446, PH: 850-718-2413, Email: frohj@chipola.edu

BOARD LIAISONS (Ex-Officio) 

Chancellor, The Florida College System -Vacant

Council of Presidents -  Jim Henningsen, College of Central Florida, 3001 SW College Road, Ocala, FL 34474, PH: 352-873-5835, Email: jim.henningsen@cf.edu  

AFC Foundation Board - Andre Hawkins, Indian River State College, 3209 Virginia Avenue, Fort Pierce, FL 34981, PH: 772-462-4242, Fax: 772-462-4258, Email: ahawkins@irsc.edu

AFC Retirees - Barbara Cohen-Pippin, Broward College, 113 East College Avenue, Tallahassee, FL 32301, PH: 850-222-3222, Email: cohenpippin@gmail.com

 

 
powered by MemberClicks