PDF Print Email

2016 AFC BOARD OF DIRECTORS

  1. Executive Committee

  2. Commission Chairs

  3. Region Directors 

  4. Committee Chairs (Ex Officio)

  5. Board Liaisons (Ex-Officio)

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

President - Juanita Scott, Pensacola State College, 1000 College Blvd. Pensacola, FL 32504, PH: 850-484-1953, Email: jscott@pensacolastate.edu

President-Elect - Robert Flores, South Florida State College, 600 W. College Drive, Avon Park, FL 33825, PH: 863-784-7099, Email: floresr@southflorida.edu

VP for Regions & Chapters - Mercedes Clement, Daytona State College, 1200 W. International Speedway Blvd., Daytona Beach, FL 32114, PH: 386-506-3440, Email: clemenm@daytonastate.edu

VP-Elect for Regions & Chapters - Tom Mason, Santa Fe College, 3000 NW 83rd Street, Gainesville, FL 32606, PH: 352-395-5362, Email: tom.mason@sfcollege.edu

VP for Commissions - Robert Van Der Velde, Palm Beach State College, 3160 PGA Blvd. Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410, PH: 561-207-5416, Email: vanderr@palmbeachstate.edu

VP-Elect for Commissions - Marjorie McGee, College of Central Florida, 3001 SW College Road, Ocala, FL 34474, PH: 352-291-4416, Email: mcgeem@cf.edu

Immediate Past-President - Dan Rodkin, Santa Fe College, 3000 NW 83rd Street, Gainesville, FL 32606, PH: 352-395-4171, Email: dan.rodkin@sfcollege.edu


COMMISSION CHAIRS

Administration - Xiao Wang, Broward College, 111 Las Olas Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301 PH: 754-422-9990 Email: xwang@broward.edu

Campus Safety (Provisional) - Ryan Woods, Santa Fe College, 3000 NW 83rd Street, Gainesville, FL 32091 PH: 352-395-5920, Email: ryan.woods@sfcollege.edu 

Career & Professional Employees - Kim Baker, Hillsborough Community College, 39 Columbia Drive, Tampa, FL 33606, PH: 813-253-7127 Email: Kbaker17@hccfl.edu 

Communications and Marketing - Teresa Morgenstern, Florida SouthWestern State College, 8099 College Parkway, Fort Myers, FL 33919 PH: 239-489-9061, Email: tmorgenstern@fsw.edu 

Equity - Melissa Pinero, Gulf Coast State College, 5230 W US Highway 98, Panama City, FL 32401 PH: 850-873-3526 Email: mpinero@gulfcoast.edu 

Facilities - Jessica Vander Biezen, Santa Fe College, 3000 Northwest 83rd Street, Gainesville, Florida, 32606, PH. 352-395-5556, Email: jessica.vanderbiezen@sfcollege.edu

Faculty - Charlene Latimer, Daytona State College, 1200 W. International Speedway Blvd., Daytona Beach, FL 32114 PH: 386-506-3142, Email: latimec@daytonastate.edu 

Healthcare Education - Monica Franklin, Florida State College at Jacksonville, 4501 Capper Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218 PH: 904-766-6766, Email: monica.franklin@fscj.edu

Institutional Effectiveness, Planning & Professional Development - Susan Taylor, North Florida Community College, 325 NW Turner Davis Dr., Madison, FL 32344 PH: 850-973-1684, Email: taylors@nfcc.edu  

Learning Resources - Kendra Auberry, Indian River State College, 500 NW California Blvd., Port St. Lucie, FL 34986 PH: 772-336-6268, Email: kauberry@irsc.edu  

Student Development - Deanne Abrams, Valencia College, 701 N. Econlockhatchee Trail, Orlando, FL 32825 PH: 407-582-2038, Email: Dabrams4@valenciacollege.edu 

Technology - Josh Murdock, Valencia College, 1800 Kirkman Road, Orlando, FL 32811, PH: 407-582-5423, Email: jmurdock3@valenciacollege.edu

Trustees - Karen Moore, Tallahassee Community College, 444 Appleyard Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32304 PH: 850-201-8660, Email: karenm@moorecommgroup.com

Workforce, Adult and Continuing Education Commission - Ruth McKinon, Pensacola State College, 418 West Garden Street, Pensacola, FL 32502, PH: 850-484-1363, Email: rmckinon@pensacolastate.edu

REGION DIRECTORS

Region I - Wendi Garrett, Gulf Coast State College, 5230 W. Highway 98, Panama City, FL 32401, PH: 850-747-3200, Email: wgarrett@gulfcoast.edu

Region II - Heather Jones, St. Johns River State College, 5001 St. Johns Ave., PH: 386-312-4132, Email: heatherjones@sjrstate.edu

Region III - Michael Merrill, Lake-Sumter State College, 9501 US Hwy 441, Leesburg, FL 34474, PH: 352-787-3747x 4248, Email: merrillm@lssc.edu

Region IV - Stephanie L. Campbell, Polk State College, 310 Technology Drive, Bartow, FL 33830, PH: 863-669-2951, Email: stcampbell@polk.edu

Region V - Denise Rodriguez, Broward College, 7200 Pines Blvd., Pembroke Pines, FL 33024, PH: 954-201-8991, Email: Drodrig4@broward.edu

COMMITTEE CHAIRS (Ex Officio)

Awards - Carol Quinn, Pensacola State College, 1000 College Blvd., Pensacola, FL 32504, PH: 850-484-1722, Email: cquinn@pensacolastate.edu

Bylaws - Bill Mullowney, Valencia College, 190 S. Orange Ave., Orlando, FL 32801, PH: 407-582-3411, Email: bmullowney@valenciacollege.edu

Finance and Retirement Issues - Byron Todd, Tallahassee Community College, 444 Appleyard Dr. Tallahassee, FL 32304, PH: 850-201-8280, Email: toddb@tcc.fl.edu

CCP- Charlene Latimer, Daytona State College, 1200 W. International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114, PH: 386-506-3142, Email: latimec@daytonastate.edu

Legislative Committee - Sandy Cessaretti-Ray, Pensacola State College, 1000 College Blvd., pensacola, FL 32504, PH: 850-484-1212 Email: scesaretti@pensacolastate.edu

Membership Development - Tracy Glidden, Eastern Florida State College, 3865 N. Wickham Road, Melbourne, FL 329535PH: 321-433-5548, Email: gliddent@easternflorida.edu

Member Services - Rob Gregg, Pensacola State College, 1000 College Blvd. Pensacola, FL 32504, PH: 850-484-1848, Email: rgregg@pensacolastate.edu

Member Services - Rita Miller, Gulf Coast State College, 5230 West U.S. Highway 98, Panama City FL 32401, PH: 850-747-3234, Email: lmiller@gulfcoast.edu

Nominating - Dan Rodkin, Santa Fe College, 3000 NW 83rd Street, Gainesville, FL 32606, PH: 352-395-4171, Email: dan.rodkin@sfcollege.edu

Planning and Development - Tina Hart, Indian River State College, 3209 Virginia Ave, Ft. Pierce, FL 34981, PH: 772-462-4703, Email: chart@irsc.edu

Policy & Advocacy Committee - Tom LoBasso, Daytona State College, PO Box 2811 Daytona Beach, FL 32120-2811, E-Mail: lobasst@daytonastate.edu 

Service Project - Ray Coulter, Palm Beach State College, 4200 College Avenue, Lake Worth, FL 33461, PH: 561-868-4161, Email: coulterr@palmbeachstate.edu

BOARD LIAISONS (Ex-Officio) 

Chancellor, The Florida College System - Madeline Pumariega, The Florida College System, 325 West Gaines Street, Tallahassee, FL 32399, PH: 850- 245-9449, Email: madeline.pumariega@fldoe.org

Council of Presidents - Ed Meadows, Pensacola State College, 1000 College Blvd., Pensacola, FL 32504-8998, PH: 850-484-1700, E-Mail: emeadows@pensacolastate.edu 

AFC Foundation Board - Andre Hawkins, Indian River State College, 3209 Virginia Avenue, Fort Pierce, FL 34981, PH: 772-462-4242, Fax: 772-462-4258,Email: ahawkins@irsc.edu

AFC Retirees - Barbara Cohen-Pippin, Broward College, 113 East College Avenue, Tallahassee, FL 32301, PH: 850-222-3222, Email: barbaracohen123@gmail.com