Commissions List and Webpages

ADMINISTRATION COMMISSION

WEB PAGE: Administration Commission

BOARD REPORTS: Administration Commission

OFFICERS:

  • Chair: Xiao Wang, Broward College; eMail: xwang@broward.edu; Phone: 754-422-9990
  • Vice Chair: Jametoria Burton, Florida State College at Jacksonville; eMail: jburton@fscj.edu; Phone: 904-632-3089
  • Chair-Elect: Brenda Rante, Indian River State College; eMail: brante@irsc.edu; Phone: 772-462-7967       
  • Secretary: Lynne O’Dell, Indian River State College; eMail:  lodell@irsc.edu; Phone: 772-462-7785
  • Treasurer: Keri Hughes, Indian River State College; eMail: khughes@irsc.edu; Phone: 772-462-7785

CAMPUS SAFETY COMMISSION

WEB PAGE: Campus Safety Commission

BOARD REPORTS: Campus Safety Commission

OFFICERS:

  • Chair: Ryan Woods, Santa Fe College; eMail: ryan.woods@sfcollege.edu; Phone: 352-395-5920
  • Secretary: Lisa Sprague, Florida Gateway College; eMail: lisa.sprague@fgc.edu; Phone: 386-754-4428

CAREER AND PROFESSIONAL EMPLOYEES

WEB PAGE: Career and Professional Employees Commission

BOARD REPORTS: Career and Professional Employees Commission

OFFICERS:

  • Chair: Matt Wetzel, Florida State College at Jacksonville; eMail: mwetzel@fscj.edu; Phone: 904-633-8184
  • Chair-Elect: Greg Williams, Tallahassee Community College; eMail: williagr@tcc.fl.edu; Phone: 850-201-8361
  • Vice Chair: Obi Kalu, Pensacola State College; eMail:okalu@pensacolastate.edu; Phone: 850-484-2357
  • Secretary: Katie Profeta, Indian River State College; eMail: kprofeta@irsc.edu; Phone: 772-462-7629
  • Treasurer: Kathy Bauernfeind, Eastern Florida State College; eMail: bauernfeindk@easternflorida.edu; Phone: 321-433-5502

COMMUNICATIONS AND MARKETING COMMISSION

WEB PAGE: Communications and Marketing

BOARD REPORTS: Communications and Marketing Commission

OFFICERS:

  • Chair: Sheila Nichols, Pensacola State College; eMail: snichols@pensacolastate.edu; Phone: 850-484-1428

  • Chair-Elect: TBD, State College; eMail:TBD; Phone: TBD

  • Vice-Chair: Laura Green, Gulf Coast State College; eMail: lgreen@gulfcoast.edu; Phone: 850-872-3811
  • Communications Officer: Johnathan Cooks, North Florida Community College; eMail: cooksj@nfcc.edu; Phone: 850-973-9406

  • Past Chair: Teresa Araque, Florida SouthWestern State College; eMail: teresa.araque@fsw.edu; Phone: 239-489-9061

 EQUITY, DIVERSITY, AND INCLUSION COMMISSION

WEB PAGE: Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Commission

BOARD REPORTS: Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Commission

OFFICERS:

  • Chair:  Renae Tolson, Tallahassee Community College; eMail: tolsonr@tcc.fl.edu; Phone: 850-201-6074
  • Secretary: June Gibson, Northwest Florida State College; eMail: gibsonj@nwfsc.edu; Phone: 850-729-4900

  • Treasurer: Patricia McGee, Pasco-Hernando State College; eMail:mcgeep@phsc.edu; Phone: 727-816-3169

  • Past-Chair: Melissa Pinero, Gulf Coast State College; eMail: mpinero@gulfcoast.edu; Phone: 850-873-3526

FACILITIES COMMISSION

WEB PAGE: Facilities Commission

BOARD REPORTS: Facilities Commission

OFFICERS:

  • Chair: Ray Coulter, Palm Beach State College; eMail: coulterr@palmbeachstate.edu; Phone: 561-868-4161

  • Chair-Elect: Govindah Ramnarain, South Florida State College; eMail: govindah.ramnarain@southflorida.edu; Phone: 863-784-7091

  • Secretary: John Barbieri, Indian River State College; eMail: gbarbier@irsc.edu; Phone: 772-462-4772
  • Best Practices Co-Chair: Jessica VanderBiezen, Santa Fe College; eMail: jessica.vanderbiezen@sfcollege.edu; Phone: 352-395-5000

  • Best Practices Co-Chair: George Urbano,Polk State College; eMail: gurbano@polk.edu; Phone: 863-297-1086

  • Treasurer: Cheryl Arpasi, South Florida State College; eMail: arpasic@southflorida.edu; Phone: 863-784-7091

FACULTY COMMISSION

WEB PAGE: Faculty Commission

BOARD REPORTS: Faculty Commission

OFFICERS:

  • Chair: Charlene Latimer, Daytona State College; eMail: charlene.latimer@daytonastate.edu; Phone: 386-506-3142

  • Chair-Elect: Xiao Wang, Broward College; xwang@broward.edu; Phone: 754-422-9990

  • Vice-Chair: Cynthia Moody, College of Central Florida; eMail: moodyc@cf.edu; Phone: 352-535-4655
  • Secretary: Cynthia Nash, Lake-Sumter State College; eMail: nashc@lssc.edu; Phone: 352-435-6343

  • Treasurer: Florence Bennett, Palm Beach State College; eMail: bennetfn@palmbeachstate.edu; Phone: 561-207-5208

HEALTHCARE EDUCATION COMMISSION

WEB PAGE: Healthcare Education Commission

BOARD REPORTS: Healthcare Education Commission

OFFICERS:

  • Chair: Monica Franklin, Florida State College at Jacksonville; eMail: monica.franklin@fscj.edu; Phone: 904-766-6766
  • Secretary: Carolyn Lytle, Tallahassee Community College; eMail: lytlec@tcc.fl.edu; Phone: 850-558-4521

INSTITUTIONAL EFFECTIVENESS, PLANNING, AND PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

WEB PAGE: Institutional Effectiveness, Planning, and Professional Development Commission Web Page

BOARD REPORTS: Institutional Effectiveness, Planning, and Professional Development Commission

OFFICERS:

  • Chair: Jillian Ramsammy, College of Central Florida; eMail: ramsammj@cf.edu Phone: 352-854-2322, ext. 1665
  • Vice Elect: Lorenzo Carswell, Hillsborough Community College; eMail: clcarswell@hccfl.edu.edu; Phone: 813-850-5677

  • Chair-Elect: Maggie Tymms, St. Petersburg College; eMail: tymms.magaly@spcollege.edu;  Phone: 727-341-3195

  • Treasurer: Heather Cintron, Indian River State College; eMail: hcintron@irsc.edu; Phone: 772-462-7962

  • Historian: Kate Bradford, Indian River State College; eMail: kbradfor@irsc.edu; Phone: 772-462-7984

LEARNING RESOURCES COMMISSION

WEB PAGE: Learning Resources Commission

BOARD REPORTS: Learning Resources Commission

OFFICERS:

  • Chair: Kendra Auberry, Indian River State College; eMail: kauberry@irsc.edu Phone: 772-336-6268
  • Vice Elect: Claire Miller, South Florida State College; eMail: claire.miller@southflorida.edu; Phone: 863-784-7305
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Mia Tignor, Indian River State College; eMail: mtignor@irsc.edu; Phone: 772-462-7124
  • Webmaster: Lena Phelps, South Florida State College; eMail: lena.phelps@southflorida.edu; Phone: 863-784-7303

STUDENT DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

WEB PAGE: Student Development Commission

BOARD REPORTS: Student Development Commission

OFFICERS:

  • Chair: John Fey, Pasco-Hernando State College; eMail: feyj@phsc.edu; Phone: 727-816-3111
  • Chair-Elect: Lori Cannon, Gulf Coast State College; eMail: lcannon@gulfcoast.edu; Phone: 850-873-3598
  • Secretary: Adrienne Provost, Santa Fe College; eMail: adrienne.provost@sfcollege.edu; Phone: 352-395-5958
  • Treasurer: Wendi Garrett, Gulf Coast State College; eMail: wgarrett@gulfcoast.edu; Phone: 850-747-3200

RETIREES COMMITTEE

WEB PAGE: Retirees Committee

OFFICERS:

  • Chair: Sheryl Peterson, St. Petersburg College; eMail: swanee4@yahoo.com; Phone: 727-397-0547

  • Chair-Elect: Kathleen Lazarus, Daytona State College; eMail: kat.lazarus@gmail.com; Phone: 386-672-9631
  • Secretary: TBD; eMail: TBD; Phone: TBD

  • Treasurer: TBD; eMail: TBD; Phone: TBD

  • Immediate Past Chair: Barbara Cohen-Pippin, Broward College; eMail: barbaracohen213@gmail.com; Phone:

TECHNOLOGY COMMISSION

WEB PAGE: Technology Commission

BOARD REPORTS: Technology Commission

OFFICERS:

  • Chair: Jason Frank, Santa Fe College; eMail: jason.frank@sfcollege.edu; Phone: 352-395-5195

  • Chair-Elect: Ron Kielty, College of Central Florida; eMail: kieltyr@cf.edu; Phone: 352-854-2322, ext. 1561
  • Secretary: TBD; eMail: TBD; Phone: TBD

  • Treasurer: Kathy MacLenna, Pasco-Hernando State College; eMail: maclenk@phsc.edu; Phone: 727-816-3414

  • Webmaster: Marcos Nunez, Broward College; eMail: mnunez@broward.edu; Phone: 954-201-6667

TRUSTEES COMMISSION

WEB PAGE: Trustees Commission

OFFICERS:

  • Chair: Karen Moore, Tallahassee Community College; eMail: karenm@moorecommgroup.com; Phone: 850-201-8660

  • Chair-Elect: Marili Cancio, Miami Dade College; eMail: marili.cancio@cjelaw.com; Phone: 305-200-8696
  • Secretary: Tim Morris, Lake-Sumter State College; eMail: knostj@lssc.edu; Phone: 352-435-5010

  • Treasurer: Dipa Shah, Hillsborough Community College; eMail: cheskett@hccfl.edu; Phone: 813-253-7050

WORKFORCE, ADULT AND CONTINUING EDUCATION COMMISSION

WEB PAGE: Workforce, Adult and Continuing Education

OFFICERS:

  • Chair: Ruth McKinon, Pensacola State College; eMail: rmckinon@pensacolastate.edu; Phone: 850-484-1363

  • Vice-Chair: Karen Tolson, College of Central Florida; eMail: tolsonk@cf.edu; Phone: 352-854-2322, ext. 1593
  • Secretary: Christy Vint Griswold, Florida State College at Jacksonville; eMail: cvint@fscj.edu; Phone: 904-632-5153

  • Treasurer: Sandi Barrett, Palm Beach State College; eMail: barretts@palmbeachstate.edu; Phone: 561-868-3885

  • Historian: Mishel Johnson, Pensacola State College; eMail: mdjohnson@pensacolastate.edu; Phone: 850-484-2075

  • Webmaster: Cara Bennett, College of Central Florida; eMail: bennettc@cf.edu; Phone: 352-873-5848