Past James L. Wattenbarger Award Winners

2023 Dr. Thomas C. Leitzel, South Florida State College

2022 Dr. JOhn D. Holdnak, Gulf Coast State College

2021 Willie H. "Bill" McCloud, St. Petersburg College

2020 Dr. Edwin Massey, Indian River State College

2019 Dr. E. Ann McGee, Seminole State College of Florida

2018 Mr. J. David Armstrong, President Emeritus, Broward College

2017 Dr. Katherine Johnson, Pasco-Hernando State College

2016  Senator Bill Montford

2015  Dr. Dennis Gallon, President, Palm Beach State College

2014  Dr. Norman Stephens, President, South Florida Community College

2013  Ms. Margo S. Odom, Lake-Sumter State College

2012  Dr. T. K. Wetherell, President, Tallahassee Community College

2011  Dr. Charles "Chick"  Dassance, President, College of Central Florida

2010  Dr. Gwendolyn Stephenson, President, Hillsborough Community College

2009  Dr. Carl Kuttler, President, St. Petersburg College and Dr. Robert McLendon, President, St. Johns River Community College

2008  Mr. Ron Fahs, Division of Community Colleges

2007  Lt. Governor Toni Jennings

2006  Dr. Bob McSpadden, President, Gulf Coast Community College

2005  Dr. Harry Albertson, St. Johns River Community College and Florida Association of Community Colleges

2004  Dr. Robert Judson, President, Pasco-Hernando Community College

2003  Dr. Willis Holcombe, President, Broward Community College

2002  Dr. Lawrence W. Tyree, President, Santa Fe Community College

2001  Dr. James L. Wattenbarger, University of Florida